Arizona DUI Defense Attorneys
 

DON’T TRUST JUST ANY LAWYER WITH YOUR FREEDOM! Arizona DUI Attorneys Chandler

CALL 480-755-7110

24 HOURS A DAY. 7 DAYS A WEEK. 365 DAYS A YEAR.

PENALTIES FOR A MISDEMEANOR DUI CONVICTION IN ARIZONA:

“Standard” DUI (BAC .08 – .149 or “impaired to the slightest degree”)

Arizona DUI Attorneys Chandler – To convict you of a “standard” DUI, the State must demonstrate that you operated your motor vehicle while you were “impaired to the slightest degree,”or that you had a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or more within two hours of operating your vehicle.  To prove its case, the State will present all evidence observed and collected by police officers, witnesses, and forensics experts throughout the course of the investigation.  This includes all observed driving habits, performance on field sobriety tests, incriminating statements, blood draw results, breath alcohol tests, and numerous other pieces of evidence designed to insinuate impairment.

FIRST OFFENSE

Arizona DUI Attorneys Chandler – A first-time DUI conviction can result in 10 days of jail time, fines in excess of $1500, a 30-day complete driver’s license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driver’s license, the requirement to equip one’s vehicle with an ignition interlock device for 12 months upon license reinstatement, and probation for up to 5 years.  In addition, the court may require community service, mandatory attendance to MADD or AA meetings, vehicle impoundment, and other penalties that the court may administer at its discretion.  The court may suspend 9 out of the 10 days of jail time with the completion of mandatory drug/alcohol screening and treatment.  There are also additional penalties from the MVD, such as 8-points accrued on your driver’s license and mandatory Traffic Survival School.

There are additional penalties for commercial driver’s license (CDL) holders, such as possible revocation of the license.  Additionally, the required BAC threshold is lower if a CDL is involved- the State need only prove BAC of .04 or above.

SECOND OFFENSE

Arizona DUI Attorneys Chandler – If you are convicted of a standard DUI, and have a prior DUI conviction within 84 months of the current conviction, the penalties increase substantially.  The court may require 90 days in jail (with up to 60 days suspended upon completion of drug/alcohol screening and treatment), fines in excess of $3,000, a mandatory 1-year license revocation followed by a 1-year ignition interlock device requirement on any vehicle that the defendant drives, probation for up to 5 years, community service for a minimum of 30 hours, possible impoundment of your vehicle, MADD or AA classes, and other administrative penalties from the MVD.  A second DUI conviction for a commercial driver’s license may result in the complete revocation of their CDL without chance of future reinstatement.

Don’t face your DUI alone.

Call Marc J. Victor, P.C. today to set up a consultation with our experienced, aggressive DUI attorneys, and let us show you why our firm is known throughout Arizona for our commitment to excellence.

Arizona DUI Defense Attorneys


WHAT TO SAY IF PULLED OVER BY THE POLICE

I refuse to consent to any search whatsoever. As such, I do not consent to a search of my premises, my person, my immediate location or any vehicle or effects. I hereby exercise my rights as enumerated by the Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Ninth and Fourteenth Amendments to the United States Constitution and Article Two of the Arizona Constitution. I demand to have my attorney present prior to and throughout any questioning at all. Additionally, I request to call my attorney right now for a private legal consultation.”

Contact Marc J. Victor:

(480) 755-7110